True Love

Adan Men
2 min readDec 13, 2021

--

Love is a reflection of our inner soul…

I started to edit my stories and uploading them to Youtube, enjoy and visit my channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTnmfK2f7MmHmJcRIFA4I1g

I am in love,

Victim to any rational thought; the idea of this emotion is overwhelming but empowering. I feel as if time has stopped and the world only rotates on a tilt for me. The universe flowing through me with an ambrosia of energy and I am filled with euphoria.

I am in love,

It is electric in design; a shock wave that caresses my body. My heart thumps with intensity and my eyes dilate with a yearning of desire. Vulnerable in this chaotic state I allow myself to tumble into this divine existence of passion.

I am in love,

Those eyes, that smile, that grin; its almost too tantalizing. Entranced by it all I give in and stare with astonishment. My gaze can not turn away; I can not move. Paralyzed by this spell I know the one truth; the only truth I would ever need to know.

I am in love,

There is a knock at my door and it awakens me out of my trance. Crashing back down to earth at full speed I realize she is here. As I stare at my reflection in the mirror one last time, I once again utter the words;

I am in love

with

myself.

Thanks for reading.

Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

(Copyright Adan Mendez. All rights reserved)

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.