I created a PODCAST, I think I just started the end of HUMANITY

Adan Men
19 min readDec 9, 2023

“The devil strips us of our humanity and all that remains is an animal”.

These are the last words my father told me before he killed himself, intense I know; but this story is an intense one. Let me start by saying this is happening some where in a place you’ve heard of, I won’t tell you exactly the location just know you’ve might of heard about it in the news, but, it being described as a completely different situation. I started a podcast, one where I spoke my mind of how I saw the world and now I think I’ve started the end times.

Let me start from the beginning, I guess it’s story as old as time, young boy grows up in an abusive household only to grow up feeling alienated by the world; throw in a montage of sad music and well, that describes my life. I was not a happy kid, my parents constantly argued, sometimes the fights were harmless and other times they were right down vicious; though it was just our way of life and for the most part I lived with that cloud of anger hovering over me without a glitch. While most kids my age were learning about the joy of living I was too busy discovering how depraved humans could be by observing my parents. My father was an alcoholic, there’s not a time I don’t remember him not having a drink in his hand; sometimes it would be beer and then there was whiskey. Whiskey, a…

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.