Flash HORROR story — My son HATES throwing away the TRASH

Adan Men
2 min readMar 21, 2023

I try my best to raise my son the right way, showing him hard work at an early age, I get him to do a lot of the household chores. He complains not wanting to follow my instructions, he rather play video games. I’ve disciplined him several times, raised my voice and even threaten him with the belt; something I’m not the most proud of but my son needs to learn responsibility.

So I broke down his chores to the most simplest tasks, he’ll wash dishes; clean his room and even set the table, but one thing he hates doing is throwing away the trash. I don’t know why, perhaps the bag is too heavy so when I saw my son voluntarily throwing away the trash on his own I smiled but then realized the trash in the kitchen was still full, this left me curious.

So I walked over to my son as he struggled throwing away the over sized trash bag, he quickly scurried away when he saw me coming; grabbing at my hand pleading me not to look inside the trash container. I was left perturbed and wanted to know what my son was hiding and as I opened the lid and stared down at the mystery I could feel my skin crawl because what I saw was my sons dead body.

Thanks for reading! :)

If you like what you read check out my YouTube channel where I try my best to bring my stories to life through narration and a gripping soundtrack.

Copyright Adan Mendez ( all rights reserved)

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.