Flash HORROR story — I found a STRANGE CAT

Adan Men
2 min readMar 13, 2023

I heard the meows coming from outside my window, usually I would just ignore it but something compelled me to go outside and help this cat; perhaps it was in danger. As I cautiously followed the whimpers coming from the small creature I nearly tripped over the rotting corpse of a dog, I found it odd but continued my search.

There in the darkness I saw the glistening eyes of the cat, I stepped closer and noticed it was an odd looking animal, I didn’t recognize the breed but I called for it and the kitty slithered towards me. It’s elongated fork tongue spiraled towards me licking my hand with enchantment; I smiled and embraced the slimy creature in my arms.

Each day my cat grows bigger along with it’s appetite, I don’t know what to feed it anymore, at first it would eat other cats, now, I feed it small children. Now that it’s grown it’s tentacles it seems as if it’s hunger is never satiated and I fear it soon my eat me.

Thanks for reading! :)

If you like what you read check out my YouTube channel where I do my best to bring my stories to life with narration and a gripping soundtrack.

Copyright Adan Mendez (all rights reserved)

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.