Flash HORROR fiction — Where did the shadows go?

Adan Men
2 min readJun 17, 2023

They are all gone, people don’t know where they’ve went; the shadows. Most started noticing it several weeks ago, the news first reported on it as a fluff piece; a joke to be made fun of, but, soon more and more people realized that indeed their shadows were missing.

Scientist quickly came up with explanation of solar flares blocking the spectrum of light to see our silhouettes, it was all confusing, something about shadows now existed in ‘ultraviolent’ light. I don’t know what to think, I wish I could reach out to these officials, tell them what I see. I haven’t lost mine in fact, I’ve gain more, when I’m walking and the sun shines down on me I notice I have at least 3 or 4 walking behind me, but, even more dreadful; when I turn off the light at night I see all of them, every single one them; they all follow me.

Thanks for reading! :)

If you like what you read then check out my YouTube channel where I do my best to bring my stories to life through narration and a gripping soundtrack.

Copyright Adan Mendez (all rights reserved)

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.