Flash HORROR fiction — The SPIDERS in the WALL

Adan Men
1 min readMar 14, 2023

I hate spiders, I’m not scared of them, rather; I’m repulsed by the little demons. Constantly leaving behind their abandon homes for me to clean, they scurry away from the light anytime I enter a room.

I kill several a day and by now my aim with my fly swatter has been perfected, I can even throw a shoe across the room squishing the dreadful parasite.

The thing I hate the most about them is how they constantly gather in my wall, creating the most grotesque sound as they eat all the maggots from my dead husbands body that I stashed behind the drywall, how else is he supposed to decompose if they keep eating all the insects.

Thanks for reading! :)

If you like what you read check out my YouTube channel where I do my best to bring my stories to life through narration and a gripping soundtrack.

Copyright Adan Mendez (all rights reserved)

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.