Flash Horror fiction — The man with the BLOODY FACE

Adan Men
2 min readMar 7, 2023

I’ve been around death all my life, in fact for some reason death seems to follow me and to be honest I think I know who it is.

When I was a kid I witnessed the most gruesome car accident, a full on collision and I stood frozen in utter disbelief horrified and that’s when I heard the laughter, there was man standing next to the demolished car, his face covered in blood. I didn’t know what to think I figured he might of been part of the accident; but something about him was off.

The strange man appeared another time when I saw a man suffer a heart attach at work, people rushing to his aide while I pulled out my phone to record and as before there it was, laughter; that man was back.

He appeared anytime someone was dying so to my horror when I became ill and heard laughter coming from behind me, I knew I was dead.

Thanks for reading! :)

Like what you read, check out my YouTube channel where I do my best to bring my stories to life through narration and a gripping soundtrack.

Copyright Adan Mendez (all rights reserved)

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.