Flash HORROR Fiction — Summer HEAT

Adan Men
2 min readJun 30, 2023
Photo by James Day on Unsplash

Summers are the worst, I can’t stand the heat, I’m one of those people that are just naturally hot; no not in appearance; rather my body temperature. I drink plenty of water, I dress down almost everyday, but whatever I do I can’t cool down.

This year has been the hottest thus far, I didn’t know what to do so I decided to shave my head, it was refreshing, I got rid of all my body hair and for awhile it helped; but when the sun comes out it just gets too hot. I filled the bath tub with ice and just soaked for hours and then the revelation became clear, I need get rid of more than just body hair. I started with the skin on my arms, I could feel the sensation of a breeze erupt throughout my body, I then scraped off the skin on my legs, to my delight it was working, I then peeled the skin off of my face and finally, there it was, the utter feeling of relief; I felt cool.

Thanks for reading! :)

If you like what you read then check out my YouTube channel where I do my best to bring my stories to life through narration and a gripping soundtrack.

Copyright Adan Mendez(all rights reserved)

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.