Flash HORROR Fiction — Someone keeps KNOCKING at my DOOR

Adan Men
2 min readMay 10, 2023

Can you hear it, the knocking, it doesn’t stop and I don’t know what to do anymore. It first came in the middle of the night, I just laid down to go to bed when I heard it, the faint sound of knocking. A bit of horror crept in to the forefront of my mind bewildered as to why someone would be bothering me at this time of night. Approaching the door I saw no one, just an empty hallway, the next night there it was again that knocking; but this time a bit louder. I grabbed a kitchen knife and cautiously slithered towards the door as before there was no one.

This went on for days, the knocking, it always came at the same time. I complained to my building but they couldn’t do anything, I needed to know who it was so I decided to stay up late waiting by the door, I could feel my skin crawling from fear and finally there it was the knocking and my eyes widened with complete terror; it was coming from my balcony and I live on the 20th floor.

Thanks for reading! :)

If you like what you read then check out my YouTube channel where I do my best to bring my stories to life throug narration and a gripping soundtrack.

Copyright Adan Mendez ( all rights reserved)

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.