Flash HORROR fiction — I hate going to the DOCTOR

Adan Men
1 min readMay 29, 2023

I hate going to the doctor for check ups, it’s something I avoid but when I was a kid my mother would constantly take me and it would always be the same. Question after question with relentless stares, the whole process felt a bit invasive, so as I got older I knew it was something I planned on evading.

Life was good, I never had a reason to see the doctor and anytime I did feel a bit under the weather sleep always seemed to help, I know what you must be thinking, one day I will need to get check up and perhaps you’re right; but I’m just tired of having them leer at me with utter bewilderment when they find out I don’t have a heartbeat and worse when they find out I don’t even have blood.

Thanks for reading! :)

If you like what you read then check out my YouTube channel where I do my best to bring my stories to life through narration and a gripping soundtrack.

Copyright Adan Mendez ( all rights reserved)

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.