Flash fiction Horror story — The HEAD on my BED

Adan Men
2 min readMar 6, 2023

I don’t believe in the paranormal nor do I believe in the biblical, I’m a person that has to see it to digest it and my reality completely imploded when I arrived home to see the ‘head’. I didn’t know what it was, I figured it was some crazy prank, perhaps one of my neighbors snuck in to try to scare me.

The thing was grotesque and horrfying, I didn’t even want to touch it, the thing looked so real like some ghastly beast so I went to the closet to retrieve my broom but that’s when the creature spoke. I slowly turned to it frozen in place from terror, this couldn’t be real I must be dreaming; I thought, so as I stepped closer something came over me, I couldn’t explain what it was just a sensation as if I was being possessed, I was compelled to rip off my own head and I did. That thing took my body and now I’m just a head left alone on my own bed.

Thanks for reading! :)

Like what you read, check out my YouTube channel where I do my best to bring my stories to life through narration and a gripping soundtrack.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTnmfK2f7MmHmJcRIFA4I1g

copyright Adan Mendez ( all rights reserved)

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.