Blink

Adan Men
1 min readOct 19, 2021

--

A Writers nightmare

I started to edit my stories and uploading them to Youtube, enjoy and visit my channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTnmfK2f7MmHmJcRIFA4I1g

It stares at me, I try to stare back but I find myself intimidated. Conquered by a stronger foe. I turn away hoping for solace; nothing is achieved. Instead i walk away with regret and anxiety. It’s almost pernicious as I try to engage in other affairs, I work out; shower; make dinner; talk with friends; I begrudgingly try to occupy my mind with everything the world has to offer. Nothing seems to distract from the reality of this beast. I’m filled with heavy breathing, last resort I turn on the TV. The mind numbing is remarkable and soothing, my heart rate decreases. All thoughts begin to diminish; all worries dissipate into the void of nothingness and I finally feel the immense pleasure of relief. My soul gradually drifts into the divine existence of sleep as my consciousness entertains me with short films drafted by my dreams. I awake; body well rested but my mind exhausted. Gathering my thoughts I get up and sit at my computer and look at the screen. There it is, the feeling of dread as i see the blinking cursor. No words have been typed; no thoughts have been manifested and I am terrified.

Photo by Peter Forster on Unsplash

Thanks for reading.

(Copyright Adan Mendez. All rights reserved.)

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.