A story every week for my YouTube channel — The VOID

Adan Men
10 min readMar 19, 2023

Have you ever stared at something so long that somehow time seems to fade into obscurity and what felt like mere seconds in reality have been minutes, well, me neither that was until I first saw it; ‘the void’. I can’t explain what it’s like or how it feels but it’s something that only can be sensed like when staring at the corner of your room in the dark; you can sense something is there but you can’t see it; you just know. That’s how the void makes you feel, the hairs on the back of your neck stand while your eyes just gravitate towards it unwillingly.

It all started when my girlfriend got her first apartment, it wasn’t anything fancy a small one bedroom in the middle of the city, she was excited and I wanted to be supportive so I did my best to show her adulation on her starting this new journey in life. I was on break for the semester and I was coming back home, me and my girlfriend have done our best to make a long distance relationship work and both me and her were beyond elated to see each other; but more importantly she was eager for me to see her apartment. As soon as I got home I told my parents

‘hi’

ate the delicious lunch my mom prepared for me something I was craving all semester and headed out to my girlfriends.

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.