A scary story — Room for more

Adan Men
14 min readJan 29, 2023

Have you ever stared at a piece meat with the same enchantment that one might have for a loved one? Have you ever savored the scent of a freshly well prepared meal? These questions cause my skin to literally curl with the beloved anticipation of eating, because I love food and honestly I think it loves me back; let me explain. I am a professional competitive eater, you must be wondering to yourself “what in the world is that”? Well, I get paid to compete against other aggressive eaters, it’s a battle in reality; me indulging into the world of combat with a every bite I consume; my weapon of choice; a fork. I know it sounds it bit funny and perhaps to most this might even sound like a joke but for me it’s life. I get paid handsomely for every competition I win along with the perk of devouring all that delicious food that. Sometimes it’s a hot dog eating contest other times it’s pie; there’s even been exotic foods like camel. My wife tells me that I need to slow down, that I need to take a break from my sport; she want’s me to hang around long enough to see my new born grow, but I can’t; I just love food way too much; well that was until I found a website called “Room4more”.

I received the strangest invitation in the mail; it was to another eating contest, one like no other; the details were secretive and allusive. It didn’t reveal what meal or type of food I would be consuming rather it…

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.