A Scary Story for my YT channel— The Land of the DARK

Adan Men
9 min readJul 7, 2023

I live in a big city, high rise buildings block out the sun from almost every direction, because of this I like to say I live in the ‘land of dark’; it’s a bit hyperbolic, though, when the night arrives we are practically left in pitch darkness. Although the street lights do a fair job at illuminating our pathways, like one might expect nefarious things happen in the emptiness of the dark, sometimes it’s a robbery and then again sometimes it’s much worse. The last thing I’ve ever wanted to do is get caught up in a situation that was none of my business, so I’ve learned to ignore my surroundings when it comes to people, which is an odd feeling; since I walk around a city of millions to only feel as if I’m the only one alive. To make matters more dire I don’t have a car, no need for one; everything is pretty much walking distance including my job. I work the graveyard shifts at a gas station and I see the craziest things, Knife stabbing; seen it, shootings; heard it, hell I’ve even seen rats attack one another and for the most part I look away. Life was stale, the stench of violence simmered in the air but it was a smell I’ve grown accustom to, desensitized to all the insanity and I didn’t mind it staying that way, that is; until I saw the man dressed in black.

It was another late night shift, the time seem to be ticking away at even slower pace than…

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.