A scary story everyday til Halloween — The CREATURE in my A.I. generated image HAUNTS me

Adan Men
6 min readOct 20, 2022

I am a gamer, not a very good one but non the less I would consider myself one; I guess I’m a novice so to speak. The issue isn’t that I can’t play very well rather my computer is too slow, the screen constantly becomes pix-elated and stutters; by the time the frame is finished rendering I’m already dead, in the gaming world he who rules supreme rules it with the best computer. I knew if I ever was going to have a chance at being a top level player I needed the best equipment, so I badgered my parents for months on that fact that I wanted a new computer, I even lied; I told them I needed a computer for school. Most of the time they didn’t buy the excuse that I tried to sell them, though eventually for my birthday they got me one, well actually I was able to buy the parts and construct it myself, the whole thing set my parents back about $5000 and I promised them that I would continue to study hard and get straight A’s, of course that is if I wasn’t busy gaming. Hey, we’re allowed to cross our fingers when speaking to our parents, its a tradition of being an adolescent.

The computer was marvelous, I stared at all the flashing lights entrancing me in its colorful dance; it illuminating my room as if I were at some 1970’s disco. I decided to delete my old gaming profile and I created a new one…

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.