A scary story every week for my YT Channel — Someone is stealing my Creepypastas from Reddit before I write them

Adan Men
12 min readApr 8, 2023

I write scary stories, well, to be exact I write Creepypastas something I love to do. I’m not really that good at writing them but I find it to be therapeutic; especially since my mind is over flowing with ideas, my problem is I just don’t know how to translate my thoughts into words, believe or not it’s a lot more difficult than it looks. I sometimes just stare at my screen pondering on how to describe a simple scene, I mean, in my mind I picture a monstrous hand glistening in the moon light while it’s razor sharp claws display absolute malice while all I type is ‘ugly hand with sharp nails’. My friends tell me that I will get better with practice I laugh under my breath because I’ve been writing since I was a kid, but for whatever reason the neurons in my brain that help me detail a scenario just don’t connect. Though this fact hasn’t dissuaded me from writing, I read my own stories over and over with enchantment, it truly makes me smile. Something else I like to do is scour the NoSleep Reddit forum, reading other peoples stories amazed on how they make it look so easy. I’m always too timid to reach out to any of the authors for help, knowing they probably would scoff after reading the first sentence to one of my stories. One night as I scrolled through what seem to be endless…

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.