A scary story every week for my YouTube channel — My bloody HEART is YOURS

Adan Men
16 min readFeb 12, 2023

I’ve never really been good at dating, for whatever reason I always seem to say the wrong thing at the most inappropriate time. My struggle to find a soulmate has been to the say the least uneventful, though I have gone on plenty of dates; maybe perhaps it’s me I just never seem to make a connection with; well anyone. So when my best friend Jim asked me to go on a double date with him on Valentines Day I was bit skeptical.

“So what do you think man?” Jim eagerly asked me.

I just stared at him for several seconds with a blank expression on my face, wanting to say yes but something pricked at the back of my mind to say no.

“I don’t know bro, how does she look” I asked back hoping my lack of enthusiasm would dissuade him.

Jim chuckled and realized me asking about her appearance he knew he had me on the hook; ready to reel me.

“Dude, she’s smoking like a freaking 10” he told me.

I could feel my stomach grind into knots from anxiety, a bit of sweat accumulated on my brow but I didn’t want to let Jim know, he was my best friend and he needed me to “take one for the team”, so I reluctantly agreed.

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.