A scary story every week for my YouTube channel — I found SOMETHING STRANGE on a construction site

Adan Men
6 min readMay 27, 2023

I work construction, well, to be exact I’m more of a day laborer; I don’t have any particular skills in any trade. Because of this I usually end up doing all the grunt work, they need the jobsite cleaned, they call me. The pay isn’t bad and honestly I don’t really have the desire to work anywhere else, I’m one of those people that sort of just let my apathy embody me although I have daydreams of being someone important someday I just don’t know how. Needless to say the days are long and tiresome; especially during the summer, that’s when I wish I possessed a bit more motivation to find another job, but, by the time I get home I’m already in zombie mode and the only thing I can think of is cracking open an ice cold beer once walking through the door, that was until I found the strangest object on the jobsite.

The day was like any other, I was walking around the site doing my best to stay hidden, passing the time on my phone but unfortunately my boss found me. He needed me to dig a ditch outside something I wasn’t looking forward to since the excruciating sun would be showering down it’s harsh heat on me. I tried to play dumb and told him I didn’t know how to dig but he didn’t buy the excuse, I could feel all of my enthusiasm for the day escape me and I reluctantly searched for a…

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.