A scary story every week for my YouTube Channel — I Discovered a STRAND of THREAD on the corner of my ELBOW

Adan Men
10 min readFeb 19, 2023

I discovered a strand of thread escaping from my elbow and I started to pull it out, but now I regret it. I first noticed it about a month ago well technically my girlfriend pointed it out to me, I just finished 3rd period and I waited out in the hallway for my girlfriend in front of her locker, an encounter that has become ritual. As I stood still observing the sea of my fellow classmates pass by I felt the most annoying itch, I’ve always had a bit of problem with dry skin but this was ridiculous, I almost felt like ripping my own skin off; the sensation was coming from my elbow. I scratched and clawed at the spot, eventually I started to aggressively rub my elbow on my girlfriend Maria’s locker to try to soothe my irritation.

“What the hell are you doing” Maria asked me while garnishing a perplexed expression.

I blushed for a moment out of embarrassment, not really wanting her to know of my epidermic issue.

“Nothing, I just had a small itch and you know I decided to go ‘grizzly’ on it” I said while chuckled nervously.

She just stared at me with a bit of befuddlement, I cautiously leered at her facial expression for any looks of disgust; she’s always been out of my league so I genuinely…

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.