A scary story ALMOST everyday til Halloween — I DISCOVERED an 8th day of the week

Adan Men
8 min readOct 26, 2022

I hate Mondays, I know that’s nothing new to say I think the consensus for most are that Mondays are the worst, though I never gave it much thought of why that was the case; but now I know why; we’re missing an eighth day. I work in retail nothing special about it, it’s an easy job for the most part other than constant standing, but I guess you can say I’ve been stuck in it for years now; time slipping through my fingers with each passing minute. I started over ten years ago, me trying to figure out what to do with my life and somehow I just didn’t do much. One perk though about being there so long is I now get the weekends off, so I guess there’s that. It was two Sundays ago, me just hanging around the apartment being as lazy as possible not really trying to do anything of significance. I sat on my couch dreading the count down of the clock understanding I had to wake up early for work, so I decided to have a drink, I figured why not enjoy myself in the last few hours I had of the weekend; my last attempt at some fun. As I approached my fridge I discovered I was out of beer,

“Of course” I said to myself.

I looked through my cabinets hoping to find some alcohol of any kind, just something to give me a good buzz and all I found was little bit of vodka and some NyQuil in my medical…

--

--

Adan Men

If horror is your jam then my stories will have you on the edge of your seat, get ready to be enthralled into the world of the unexpected and unusual.